RUS | ENG
GREETINGS ABOUT MODERN PENTATHLON NEWS USEFUL INFO ACCREDITATION ARENA COMPETITION PHOTO VIDEO PRESS TICKETS
image rotation
 

ARENA


SPORTS COMPLEX "OLYMPIC"

Sports Complex "Olympic" Ė is a unique multifunctional sports and entertainment facility of Russia, which is rightly considered the tourist attraction of Moscow.

It was built for the XXII Olympic Games, which took place in Moscow in 1980, and exactly on the 19 of July - the opening day of the Olympic Games in the capital - became the official birthday of the Complex.

"Olympic" is composed of two main buildings - the stadium and the swimming pool. Since the construction until this day "Olympic" is the largest covered sports facility in Europe, and at the moment of itís opening it was no equal in the world.

"Olympic" Ė is the only sports and entertainment complex of such magnitude, located in close proximity to the historical center of Moscow (near the "Prospekt Mira" metro station).

The central arena of Sports Complex "Olympic" can accommodate more than 30 000 spectators. It has the dimensions of a standard football field. Its distinctive feature is the possibility to divide the arena into two autonomous parts, in which events can be hold simultaneously. On the central arena of Sports Complex "Olympic" are held concerts of the most popular artists of the world and Russia, festivals, sports tournaments (including winter sports), concerts and circus performances, exhibitions, corporate events, conferences and events in the concert hall "North" format with a restaurant area.

The Pool of Sports Complex "Olympic" meets all standards for the international competitions. It includes training bath length of 50 m, demonstration bath length of 50 m and hopping bath length of 25 m and depth of 6 m. In the SC "Olympic" pool are held competitions, and theatrical performances.

SC "Olympic" has two press centers (at the stadium and in the pool), a conference hall, sports halls of various kinds, an ice rink, which has a reputation of one of the best in Moscow, a billiardís center. In summer, a natural solarium works, in winter - free outdoor skating rink works.

For the convenience of visitors itís the opportunity to park a car in the immediate vicinity of the Complex.

The largest book fair in Russia is on the territory of the Sports Complex, lots of cafes and restaurants, shops, beauty salons, etc.

A lot of sports competitions of all levels took place in the Sports Complex "Olympic". Including 2011, it hosted the World Cup of Modern Pentathlon. This tournament was rated by athletes, coaches and managers of the International Union of Modern Pentathlon (IUMP) with the highest scores, and it is considered as one of the best tournaments in the history of the Modern Pentathlon.

Official site http://www.olimpik.ru

РУС | ENG
ПРИВЕТСТВИЯ О СОВРЕМЕННОМ ПЯТИБОРЬЕ НОВОСТИ СПРАВОЧНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ АККРЕДИТАЦИЯ АРЕНА СОРЕВНОВАНИЯ ФОТО ВИДЕО ПРЕССА БИЛЕТЫ
image rotation
 

АРЕНА


СПОРТКОМПЛЕКС «ОЛИМПИЙСКИЙ»

Спорткомплекс «Олимпийский» - уникальный многофункциональный спортивно-зрелищный объект России, который по праву считается достопримечательностью Москвы.

Он был построен к Играм XXII Олимпиады, которые прошли в Москве в 1980 году и именно 19 июля – день открытия Олимпиады в столице - стал официальным днем рождения комплекса.

«Олимпийский» состоит из двух основных зданий – стадиона и плавательного бассейна. С момента постройки и по сей день «Олимпийский» остается самым большим крытым спортивным сооружением на территории Европы, а на момент открытия ему не было равных и в мире.

«Олимпийский» - единственный спортивно-зрелищный комплекс такого масштаба, расположенный в непосредственной близости к историческому центру Москвы (вблизи станции метро «Проспект мира»).

Центральная арена СК «Олимпийский» вмещает более 30 000 зрителей. Она имеет размеры стандартного футбольного поля. Ее отличительной чертой является возможность разделения зала на две автономные части, в которых мероприятия могут проводиться одновременно. На центральной арене СК «Олимпийский» проводятся концерты самых популярных исполнителей мира и России, фестивали, спортивные турниры (в том числе по зимним видам спорта), концертно-цирковые представления, выставки, корпоративные мероприятия, научные конференции, а также мероприятия в формате концертного зала «СЕВЕР» с ресторанной зоной.

Бассейн спорткомплекса «Олимпийский» соответствует всем стандартам проведения соревнований международного уровня. Он включает в себя тренировочную ванну длиной 50 м, демонстрационную ванну длиной 50 м и прыжковую ванну длиной 25 м и глубиной 6 м. В бассейне СК «Олимпийский» проводятся соревнования, а также театрализованные представления.

СК «Олимпийский» располагает двумя пресс-центрами (на стадионе и в бассейне), конференц-залом, спортивными залами различной направленности, ледовым катком, имеющего репутацию одного из лучших в Москве, бильярдным центром. Летом работает естественный солярий, зимой – бесплатный открытый каток.

Для удобства посетителей есть возможность припарковать машину в непосредственной близости от комплекса.

На территории спортивного комплекса работает крупнейшая книжная ярмарка России, открыты многочисленные кафе и рестораны, различные магазины, салоны красоты и т.д.

В спорткомплексе «Олимпийский» проходили множество спортивных соревнований самого разного ранга. В том числе в 2011 году здесь прошел чемпионат мира по современному пятиборью. Этот турнир заслужил самые высокие оценки спортсменов, тренеров и руководителей Международного союза современного пятиборья (УИПМ), и по сей день считается одним из лучших турниров в истории современного пятиборья.

Сайт спорткомплекса «Олимпийский» http://www.olimpik.ru