RUS | ENG
GREETINGS ABOUT MODERN PENTATHLON NEWS USEFUL INFO ACCREDITATION ARENA COMPETITION PHOTO VIDEO PRESS TICKETS
image rotation
 

GREETINGS

Welcome of UIPM President

 

Dear friends,
Welcome to all the participants of 2016 UIPM World Modern Pentathlon Championships in Moscow!

For UIPM this is a very important week in the Olympic year 2016. World Championships are the pinnacle of our sport and I am sure that, whatever your role, you will enjoy and appreciate the very best of Modern Pentathlon in this extraordinary Olympic City Moscow, Capital of Russia and a heritage of Russian Culture over the coming days.

In this special Olympic year for our athletes there are two main opportunities to prove they are the best on the planet. We are all looking forward with great relish to the Summer Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro but there is something very special about our flagship event in Moscow and I am confident this will be a very memorable World Championships.

This is the third UIPM World Championships to be held in Moscow since the turn of the century, and our Russian Modern Pentathlon Federations with their national partners never let us down. The facilities at the “Olympiisky” are great and we come here with great confidence, knowing that our hosts are true specialists in long tradition.

I would like to pay tribute to the Local Organizing Committee, the Russian MP Federation and its President Mr Aminov, the Russian Olympic Committee and all of the many stakeholders whose collaboration will I am sure make this prestigious competition run smoothly with all the assistance from volunteers and professional local and UIPM staff.

While the presence of spectators in great numbers is fundamental to the success of our World Championships, I am pleased that we will also be relaying the action to a wider audience via Match TV, our host broadcaster this week and many other international media.

This is a big moment in the careers of our elite pentathletes and their coaches. As ever, I would ask them not to forget that they have a responsibility to uphold the values of Fair Play, friendship and peace that underpin our sport as the legacy of our founder Pierre de Coubertin.

I wish you an enjoyable and rewarding experience of watching Modern Pentathlon at its very best and to enjoy social and cultural activities the wonderful Russian hospitality.

Dr Klaus Schormann
President, Union Internationale de Pentathlon Moderne



Welcoming speech of the Minister of Sports of the Russian Federation for participants, organizers and guests of the Modern Pentathlon World Cup 2016

 

On the behalf of the Ministry of Sports of the Russian Federation and on my own , I welcome the participants, organizers and guests of the World Cup in Modern Pentathlon in 2016!

For the fifth time the capital of Russia will take the strongest domestic and foreign athletes who are ready to demonstrate their skills in five disciplines: swimming, fencing, riding, shooting and running.

In this Olympic year, the World Cup is particularly important, because of in addition to the medals on it, the licenses for the Olympic Games 2016 in Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) will be drawing. That means, that the fight in the arena will be especially sharp, which guarantees to the fans, who will come to the tournament, an unforgettable spectacle.

I wish the participants of the World Championship in Modern Pentathlon to show their best results and to achieve their goals, and the audience - positive emotions and good mood!

Minister of Sports of the Russian Federation V.L .Mutko

 



Welcoming speech of the Vyacheslav Aminov, President of the Federation of Modern Pentathlon of Russia, Vice-President of the International Union of Modern Pentathlon

 

Dear participants of the Competitions! Friends!

I am pleased to welcome you all at the regular World Championships in Modern Pentathlon!

Modern Pentathlon – is a unique kind of sports. It’s creator is the founder of the Modern Olympic movement, Pierre de Coubertin. Competitions in Modern Pentathlon are always interesting, entertaining, unpredictable. Pentathletes must be able to swim, fence, run, shoot, and all they have to do very well, almost as athletes specializing in these sports. Not by chance the masters of our sports are respectfully called "Knights of the five qualities."

Now, the best pentathletes in the world have gathered in Moscow. Our capital is not for the first time takes a major Competitions in Modern Pentathlon. The World Championships of 1955, 1974, 2004 and 2011, the Olympic Games of 1980 were here, and since 2011 we are holding the traditional International Tournament "Kremlin Cup". All these events were always at the highest sports and organizational level. I am sure that it will be the same now.

I want to thank everyone, who helped us in the preparation and organization of the Tournament - the International Union of Modern Pentathlon (IUMP), the Government of Russia and Moscow, Ministry of Sports and the Olympic Committee of Russia and all of our partners and sponsors.

I wish all the fans who will come these days in a unique Sports Complex "Olympic", so that they fully enjoy the performance of the best pentathletes of the world and receive only positive emotions. To the Athletes I want to wish fair play and good luck! A victory will choose the most worthy!

Vyacheslav Aminov,

President of the Federation of Modern Pentathlon of Russia, Vice-President of the International Union of Modern Pentathlon

РУС | ENG
ПРИВЕТСТВИЯ О СОВРЕМЕННОМ ПЯТИБОРЬЕ НОВОСТИ СПРАВОЧНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ АККРЕДИТАЦИЯ АРЕНА СОРЕВНОВАНИЯ ФОТО ВИДЕО ПРЕССА БИЛЕТЫ
image rotation
 

ПРИВЕТСТВИЯ

Приветствие Президента Международного союза современного пятиборья

 

Дорогие друзья!
Позвольте поприветствовать всех участников чемпионата мира по современному пятиборью, который состоится в 2016 году в Москве, под эгидой Международного союза современного пятиборья (УИПМ).

Эта неделя 2016 Олимпийского года крайне важна для УИПМ. Чемпионат мира – вершина нашего спорта, и я уверен, что вы, какова бы ни была ваша роль, в течение ближайших дней по достоинству оцените высшие достижения современного пятиборья в прекрасном Олимпийском городе, столице России и центре богатейшей русской культуры.

Олимпийский год предоставляет пятиборцам две возможности проявить свое непревзойденное мастерство. Мы с нетерпением ждем начала летней Олимпиады в Рио-де-Жанейро, а московский чемпионат, как флагман, предваряющий Игры, также, без сомнения, станет памятной вехой в истории нашего спорта.

Чемпионат мира по современному пятиборью уже в третий раз с начала нынешнего века проходит в Москве, и Федерация современного пятиборья России вместе с ее российскими партнерами ни разу нас не подводила. Спорткомплекс «Олимпийский» – великолепно оснащенный объект, и мы отправляемся в Москву в полной уверенности, что организаторы мероприятия, чей традиционный профессионализм не вызывает сомнений, проведут его на самом высоком уровне.

Хочу выразить благодарность Оргкомитету чемпионата, Федерации современного пятиборья России и ее президенту Вячеславу Аминову, Олимпийскому комитету России и многочисленным лицам и организациям, принимающим заинтересованное участие в безукоризненном проведении этого престижного мероприятия и опирающимся на помощь волонтеров, местных специалистов и персонала УИПМ.

Присутствие большого числа зрителей играет решающую роль в успехе чемпионата мира, и мне отрадно сознавать, что ему будет обеспечена поистине обширная аудитория в передачах «Матч ТВ», нашего организатора вещания и многих других мировых медийных каналов.

Данное событие имеет огромное значение в биографии наших лучших пятиборцев и их наставников. Я, как всегда, призываю их не забывать о своей ответственности в поддержании таких ценностей, как честная игра, дружба и мир, на которых зиждется наследие основателя нашего спорта Пьера де Кубертена.

Желаю всем насладиться захватывающим зрелищем соревнований по современному пятиборью и приобрести незабываемый опыт соприкосновения с российской культурой и гостеприимством россиян.

Д-р Клаус Шорманн,
Президент Международного союза современного пятиборья



Приветствие министра спорта Российской Федерации участникам, организаторам и гостям Чемпионата мира по современному пятиборью 2016 года

 

От имени Министерства спорта Российской Федерации и от себя лично приветствую участников, организаторов и гостей чемпионата мира по современному пятиборью 2016 года!

В пятый раз столица России примет сильнейших отечественных и зарубежных спортсменов, готовых продемонстрировать своё мастерство в пяти дисциплинах: плавании, фехтовании, верховой езде, стрельбе и беге.

В этот олимпийский год чемпионат мира особенно важен, так как помимо медалей на нем будут разыгрываться лицензии на Игры XXXI Олимпиады в г. Рио-де-Жанейро (Бразилия). А значит, борьба на арене будет особенно острой, что гарантирует болельщикам, пришедшим на турнир, незабываемое зрелище.

Желаю участникам чемпионата мира по современному пятиборью показать свои лучшие результаты и добиться поставленных целей, а зрителям – зарядиться положительными эмоциями и хорошим настроением!

Министр спорта Российской Федерации В. Л. Мутко

 



Приветствие президента Федерации современного пятиборья России, вице-президента Международного союза современного пятиборья Вячеслава АМИНОВА

 

Дорогие участники соревнований! Друзья!

Я рад приветствовать всех вас на очередном чемпионате мира по современному пятиборью!

Современное пятиборье – уникальный вид спорта. Его создателем является основатель современного олимпийского движения Пьер де Кубертен. Соревнования по современному пятиборью всегда интересны, зрелищны, непредсказуемы. Пятиборцы должны уметь плавать, фехтовать, бегать, стрелять, причем все это они обязаны делать очень хорошо, практически на уровне атлетов, специализирующихся в этих видах спорта. Не случайно мастеров нашего вида спорта уважительно именуют «Рыцарями пяти качеств».

Сейчас лучшие пятиборцы мира собрались в Москве. Наша столица не в первый раз принимает крупнейшие соревнования по современному пятиборью. Здесь проходили чемпионаты мира 1955, 1974, 2004 и 2011 годов, Олимпийские игры 1980 года, а с 2011 года мы проводим и традиционный международный турнир «Кубок Кремля». И все эти соревнования неизменно проходили на высочайшем спортивном и организационном уровне. Уверен, что так будет и сейчас.

Хочу поблагодарить всех, кто помогал нам в подготовке и организации турнира – Международный союз современного пятиборья (УИПМ), Правительства России и Москвы, Министерство спорта и Олимпийский комитет России и всех наших партнеров и спонсоров.

Желаю всем болельщикам, которые придут в эти дни в уникальный спорткомплекс «Олимпийский», чтобы они сполна насладились выступлением лучших пятиборцев мира и получили только положительные эмоции. Спортсменам я хочу пожелать честной борьбы и удачи! А победа выберет самых достойных!

Вячеслав АМИНОВ,

президент Федерации современного пятиборья России, вице-президент Международного союза современного пятиборья